Our Team

Policy & Public Affairs

Danielle Watson, Director 
Tony Mazza, Manager, Policy and Research  
Henry Clepper Forest Policy Intern, click here  to apply.
Mollie Beattie Visiting Scholar, click here to apply.

Committee on Forest Policy

The Committee on Forest Policy (CFP) is an advisory group tasked with developing and revising SAF’s national position statements, and advising the Society's Government Affairs and External Relations Team on legislative and administrative proposals. CFP members are from diverse geographic areas and work in positions throughout the broad field of forestry. 

Current CFP Members

Chair: Dr. John Bailey 
William Crapser, CF
Dr. Sharon Jean-Philippe
Dr. Lilli Kaarakka
Ariel Leonard
Doak Nickerson, CF
Tim O'Hara
Dr. Erik Schilling
Amanda Sullivan-Astor, CF
Jess Wikle