Our Team

Policy & Public Affairs

Danielle Watson, Director 
Henry Clepper Forest Policy Intern, click here  to apply.
Mollie Beattie Visiting Scholar, click here to apply.

Committee on Forest Policy

The Committee on Forest Policy (CFP) is an advisory group tasked with developing and revising SAF’s national position statements, and advising the Society's Government Affairs and External Relations Team on legislative and administrative proposals. CFP members are from diverse geographic areas and work in positions throughout the broad field of forestry. 

Current CFP Members

Chair: Rebecca Barnard 
Ryan Armbrust
John Bailey
Jamie Barbour 
Phil Bryce
Austin Carroll 
Edie Sonne Hall
Larry Leefers
Hughes Simpson
Tom Troxel