SAF Names Presidential Field Forester Award Recipients

July 9, 2020

The Society of American Foresters has honored one member from each of the 11 SAF voting districts with the Presidential Field Forester award for 2020. The award recognizes foresters who have dedicated their professional careers to the application of forestry on the ground using sound, scientific methods and adaptive management strategies.

Congratulations to the following Presidential Field Foresters for your innovative methods and record of excellence as forestry practitioners. 

  • Richard Hopkins, CF, District 1
  • Mark Morgans, CF, District 2
  • Brian Rueger, District 3
  • John Riling, District 4
  • Joseph Rademacher, District 5
  • Marc Tremblay, CF, District 6
  • Conrad Franz, District 7
  • Stan Warner, District 8
  • Greg Bailey, District 9
  • Michael Dooner, CF, District 10
  • George Tiley, CF, District 11

For additional information on the award winners, check out page 10 of the July 2020 edition of The Forestry Source.