SAF Names the 2023 Presidential Field Forester Award Recipients

July 14, 2023

The Society of American Foresters has honored one member from each of the 11 SAF voting districts with the Presidential Field Forester Award for 2023. The award recognizes foresters who have dedicated their professional careers to the application of forestry on the ground using sound scientific methods and adaptive management strategies.

Congratulations to the following Presidential Field Foresters for your innovative methods and record of excellence as forestry practitioners!

2023 Presidential Field Foresters Award Recipients

Paul Buckland, CF
District 1

Shaun Harkins, CF
District 2

Julianne Stewart
District 3

Carolina Manriquez, CF
District 4

Darrell Pierson
District 5

Peter Farrell
District 6

John Saf
District 7

David Powell, CF
District 8

Michael Keeley
District 9

Gerald Schwarzauer
District 10

James Moss, CF
District 11

For additional information on the award winners, keep an eye out for a feature article on this year's award recipients in the upcoming October 2023 edition of The Forestry Source.


SAF Contact
Jennifer Watson, SAF Membership Manager 
[email protected]