SAF Welcomes New Non-Voting Members to the 2023 Board of Directors

January 12, 2023

In addition to the president, vice president, immediate past-present, and 11 members elected to serve on the SAF Board of Directors, several non-voting members are appointed or elected by other SAF bodies to serve on the board to add depth and representation of the membership.

New non-voting members on the SAF Board in 2023 include: Kristen Waring, Forest Science and Technology Board Chair (2023-24); Alex Richman, House of Society Delegates Chair; Abigail Jamison, Young Professionals Representative; and Elena Rodriguez, Student Executive Committee Chair (term started June 2022). 

For a directory of the current board, visit this link

Congratulations to our new board members!